The Members of DIA

All of the current members of the board

Quick Facts

Founded by Judy Heumann

"Nothing about us, without us!"

One-Step Campaign began in 1991

If you wish to help in donations, why not click here to donate now.

Our Members

A team dedicated to helping a cause

Disabled In Action is a democratic, membership organization governed by our board of directors. The board currently has 6 officers: a President, Legislative Vice President, Public Relations Vice President, Treasurer, Recording Secretary and Corresponding Secretary. There are also at large members of the board. Officers and board members are elected by, and accountable to the general membership.

Membership in DIA is open to all who share our goals. Members are encouraged and entitled to vote, run for office, receive our literature, and form or join committees. DIA’s board and general members are volunteers. We depend on the time and hard work of everyone involved to get things done and create societal change.

Board Officers

  • Jean Ryan - President
    Contact Info
  • Carri Massi - First Vice President
  • Michael Acevedo - Second Vice President
  • Vacant - Treasurer
  • Philip Bennett - Recording Secretary
  • Kathleen Collins - Corresponding Secretary
At Large Board Members

  • Robert Acevedo
  • Leda Apikoglu
  • Phil Beder - Primary Focus:Small Business Access
    Contact Info
  • Jim Davis
  • Luda Demikhovskaya
  • Giuseppe Floccari
  • Milagros Franco
  • Robert Hardy
  • Danny Porro
  • Michael Ring
  • Pat Walls
  • Julia Yepez-Macbeth